Bone Conserving Humeral Resurfacing

Orthopaedics: Bone Conserving Humeral Resurfacing Head. Watch this live minimally invasive replacement implant surgery performed by David Bailie, M.D. Chairman, Orthopaedic Surgery, Scottsdale Healthcare at 8 am MST (11 am EDT / 8 am PDT / 1500 UTC). Unlike a total shoulder implant, this implant is designed to cap only the top of the humerus. The implant requires less bone and cartilage removal, which makes it much more conservative than total joint implants. The implant's design allows patients to potentially recover more quickly and with less pain, and is ideal for the younger or active older patient. Read more...

Related Presenters

Bailie.

David Bailie, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon

Dr. Bailie is an expert in the field of sports medicine. His practice focuses on the state-of-the-art treatment of shoulder, elbow, and knee disorders. He has been practicing since 1990, when he earned his medical degree, graduating with ...

View full profile

Jacobs.

Philip Jacobs, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon

Dr. Jacobs is a graduate of University of Nebraska at Omaha, Omaha, Nebraska where he received a Bachelors of Science degree in Biology. He received his medical degree from the University of Nebraska Medical School in Omaha, Nebraska. ...

View full profile